Twenty øne piløts concert

IMG_8767Twenty one pilots is my all-time favourite band. So when I heard they were coming to Europe I just had to get tickets. Me and two of my friends had been looking forward to the concert for months and Tuesday it was finally there. Now I know Tuesday isn’t the best day for a concert, I had school the next day and with the travelling to and from the concert I would be home by 2 o’clock. But it was definitely worth it! It was quite a long wait from the time we got there to the start of the concert. The line outside was long because there were no seats. Everybody had the chance to get to the front row. We were standing in the middle of the room, at this point I was getting quite scared that there was going to be a mosh pit. I don’t do well in big crowds, but I wasn’t going to let my fear stop me from going to see my favourite band (I’m glad that a mosh pit didn’t happen).IMG_8816 We had a good view at the stage, that is until a 2,10 meter guy stood in front of me. Being 1,64 myself it was quite annoying. Luckily after a while he moved away and I could see the stage again. The energy during the entire concert was so great, even though the entire band consists of two people, there isn’t a single moment where it gets boring. They really give it all they got and it was the best concert I ever saw. At one point Tyler was standing on a pillar in the middle of the crowd and he was really close.IMG_8870 (2) I talked to a lot of people who I didn’t know, but it just turned out we liked a lot of the same stuff and definitely shared the love for this band. There wasn’t a moment where I was ashamed when I was dancing, or when I felt I couldn’t be myself. It just really felt like I was in the right place. I would definitely do it all over again! Tyler and Josh, you were absolutely amazing! Did any of you see the concert? If so, let me know!

Love, Nienke

 

 

Leave a Reply

