January favourites

January is kind of a sad month. Christmas is over, summer is nowhere to be found and the cold weather has lasted long enough by now. So to cheer myself up a bit, I decided to go shopping quite a few times. Even though this wasn’t great for my bank balance, I did discover a few new thing I’ve come to love! I thought I would share them with you.

Music

25 from Adele. I bought this album on vinyl and I have been listening to it non-stop. There isn’t one song that I don’t love. The only thing I regret is not buying the album sooner.IMG_5957

Books

All the bright places. I don’t want to give too much away about the storyline or the plot, but I absolutely loved this book. I find that it’s very well-written and I just couldn’t put it down. I was very sad when I finished this book and because it doesn’t have a sequel, I decided to reread it.  Without giving to much away: the book is about a boy and a girl who seem really different and meet on the ledge of the schools bell tower one day. They end up working on a school project together. That’s all I’m going to tell you. I really recommend this book!

Makeup:

Maybelline lash sensational mascara. Since I bought this, I haven’t been using another mascara. I love how full this makes my lashes look. I bought it because I heard other people talk about it a lot, so I decided to give it a try. Best decision I made in a long time! I also like that it’s very budget friendly.

Maybelline Baby skin instant pore eraser. You apply this primer before you apply your foundation. It makes my skin extremely soft, that’s the reason I really like it. To be honest it doesn’t really erase my pores as much as I would have liked, but other than that I really love this.

Catrice liquid metal eyeshadows. Catrice is a brand you may not have heard about before. It’s very budget friendly and they have some really good makeup. Recently I tried out their liquid metal single eyeshadows and I fell in love. I love the colours and how pigmented they are. Some of you might not like the shimmer in them but that’s the thing I love most. If you’re looking for a cheap, pigmented eyeshadow, I really recommend trying out Catrice eyeshadows. To be honest, I don’t know if catrice is a worldwide brand, maybe they only sell in Europe. But if you can get your hands on these eyeshadows I recommend that you do! (I also really like the names of these eyeshadows, go check them out!)IMG_6069

Movies

Arthur christmas I admit, this is a Christmas movie (you could probably guess that from it’s name) but I’m still going to sneak this one into my January favourites because I loved it. I found it so funny, it’s the best Christmas movie I have seen all year. So if I were you, I would watch it for next year’s Christmas.

These were some of my January favourites. I hope you check some of these things out and love them as much as I do!

Love, Nienke

Leave a Reply

